Staff and Board



The Chorale has an active, involved Board of Governors balanced between singing members and non-singing community leaders who meet 6 to 8 times a year. The Board has its regular elections at its annual meeting in June. The standing Board committees are expected to execute strategic plan priorities, and every Board member serves on at least one committee: Artistic Programming, Board Governance, Development, Membership, Education/Outreach, Marketing, and Finance.

OFFICERS for the 2024-2025 season

President – Lalitha Shivaswamy
Executive Vice President – Diane Link
Secretary – Lee McGivney
Vice President, Governance – Susan Adams
Vice President, Marketing – Fred Baker
Vice President, Membership – Diane Link
Co-Vice President, Finance – Charles “Chick” Chamberlin
Co-Vice President, Finance – Sayoko Davenport
Vice President, Artistic Programming – Adlyn Loewenthal
Vice President, Development – Susan Orred


Stewart Battle
Dawn Haney Bauer (Special Events Chair, Tour Manager)
Ed Below
Michelle Burdette
Joe Campolieta
Stephen Casillas
Joseph Coray
Emily Cornacchio
Elizabeth Flynn (Education and Outreach Chair)
Andrew Garretto
Susan Gold
Joanne Huelsman (Immediate Past President)
Joan Hultquist
Schauntice M. Shepard
Janet Stone
Richard Tecca
Macdara Tynan
Richard Wilson
Jermaine Woodard, Jr.

Matthias Church, Budapest, Summer 2017